Contact center software data terms
4 of 8 contact center software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 28 October 2026.
Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use
Who owns the business's data
Training AI on the business's data
Export at exit
Each vendor, answer by answer
Each row is one vendor. Click an answer to see the sentence behind it, quoted from the document with the date we read it. Where it says "not stated", the document we read is silent on that question.
| Vendor | Who owns the business's data | Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use | Training AI on the business's data | Export at exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dixa | the business | reserved | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service |
| Kore.ai | the business Not addressed in Privacy Policy | will not trainNot addressed in Terms of Service | ||
| PolyAI | the business | reserved | will not train | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service |
| Retell AI | the business | reserved | opt-out offered | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service |
| Telnyx | not statedNot addressed in Terms and Conditions of Service | not statedNot addressed in Terms and Conditions of Service | not statedNot addressed in Terms and Conditions of Service | not statedNot addressed in Terms and Conditions of Service |
| UJET | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service |
| Vapi | the business | reserved | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service | no export promised |
| Yellow.ai | the business | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service | not statedNot addressed in Terms of Service | on request |
The source sentence behind every answer (36)
- Dixa, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
The Customer shall retain all ownership rights to the Customer Data
- Dixa, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
disclose such data and other information solely in an aggregated and anonymised format that does not identify the Customer or any individual
- Dixa, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 61,625 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Dixa, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 61,625 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Kore.ai, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 28,657 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Kore.ai, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: No answer on the document, which ran to 28,657 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Kore.ai, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data:
Kore.ai does not use that Customer Data for internal training, knowledge-base updates, internal product enhancements or updates, or to train generalized AI models offered as part of the Services.
- Kore.ai, Privacy Policy, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 28,657 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Kore.ai, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
Kore.ai does not claim any ownership rights in any User Content that you make available through the Services
- Kore.ai, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: No answer on the document, which ran to 16,635 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Kore.ai, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 16,635 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Kore.ai, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 16,635 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- PolyAI, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
you retain your rights in any prompts including associated system instructions, audio and other data submitted through the Model API
- PolyAI, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
PolyAI reserves the right to use Model API Content to provide, maintain, and improve its Services provided that only aggregated or synthetic data
- PolyAI, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data:
PolyAI will not use Model API Content to train its models.
- PolyAI, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 25,806 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Retell AI, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
You retain ownership of any content you submit, upload, or provide to the Service
- Retell AI, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
Retell AI may collect and use aggregated and de-identified data derived from Customer’s and its consumer’s use of the Services
- Retell AI, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data:
do not opt-out of recording, you give Retell AI permission to record calls made using the Service
- Retell AI, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 43,030 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Telnyx, Terms and Conditions of Service, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 72,237 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Telnyx, Terms and Conditions of Service, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: No answer on the document, which ran to 72,237 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Telnyx, Terms and Conditions of Service, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 72,237 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Telnyx, Terms and Conditions of Service, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 72,237 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- UJET, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 48,523 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- UJET, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: No answer on the document, which ran to 48,523 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- UJET, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 48,523 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- UJET, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit: No answer on the document, which ran to 48,523 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Vapi, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
all materials uploaded to or transmitted via the Platform is your content
- Vapi, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
collect and compile data and information related to all such use in an aggregate and anonymized manner
- Vapi, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 44,955 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Vapi, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit:
If Services are terminated for any reason, your use rights shall cease and you may not be able to access your Account
- Yellow.ai, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Who owns the business's data:
You retain full ownership of your content.
- Yellow.ai, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: No answer on the document, which ran to 51,712 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Yellow.ai, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Training AI on the business's data: No answer on the document, which ran to 51,712 characters when read on 2026-10-28.
- Yellow.ai, Terms of Service, read 2026-10-28, Export at exit:
we will let you know in advance and assist you to retrieve your data
Not counted on this board
11 named documents fell outside what this board reads once we had read them; their reasons follow. They are tallied, never scored as answers.
- UJET, Privacy Notice: UJET's privacy notice for the personal data of its own site visitors, event registrants and prospects; it does not cover the interaction data customers put into the platform
- Odigo, Privacy Policy: Odigo's website privacy policy for visitors and contacts; it says nothing about the interaction data customers run through the platform
- Alvaria, Terms and Conditions: the terms of use of Alvaria's website (trademarks, site access); they say nothing about a customer's contact data
- Exotel, Privacy Policy: Exotel's privacy policy for the personal information of its own users; it points to the Terms of Use for Customer Data, which were not read here
- Ozonetel, Privacy Policy: Ozonetel's website privacy policy (cookies, site visitors); it says nothing about customers' interaction data
- Microsoft, Product Terms for Dynamics 365 (Contact Center): the address served Microsoft's Product Terms shell and site navigation, not the Dynamics 365 data clauses
- Mitel, Legal: Mitel's legal index page, a list of links; no clause on customer data is on it
- Bright Pattern, Privacy Policy: Bright Pattern's website privacy policy (visitor counts, cookies); it says nothing about customers' contact center data
- PolyAI, Privacy Policy: PolyAI's privacy notice; the voice recordings it trains on are named as coming from licensed datasets, and it sets no terms for a client's own interaction data
- Cognigy, Privacy Policy: Cognigy's website privacy policy (cookies, contacts, its own site assistant); it sets no terms for the conversation data customers run through Cognigy
- Convoso, Terms of Use: the terms of use of Convoso's website; they say nothing about a customer's dialer or call data
How this was built
Each vendor's own published terms were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every document, four questions were answered from the vendor's own words: who owns the business's data, vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, training AI on the business's data, export at exit.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the document read does not address the question.
A vendor with several documents reads 'varies' where they disagree.
8 vendors, 9 documents.
1 named document has not been read and is excluded from the counts.
Where we looked (21)
- UJET, Terms of Service (quoted for comment from the vendor's own published terms)
- UJET, Privacy Notice (read, set aside)
- Odigo, Privacy Policy (read, set aside)
- Alvaria, Terms and Conditions (read, set aside)
- Exotel, Privacy Policy (read, set aside)
- Ozonetel, Privacy Policy (read, set aside)
- Microsoft, Product Terms for Dynamics 365 (Contact Center) (read, set aside)
- Mitel, Legal (read, set aside)
- Bright Pattern, Privacy Policy (read, set aside)
- PolyAI, Terms of Service (quoted for comment from the vendor's own published terms)
- PolyAI, Privacy Policy (read, set aside)
- Kore.ai, Terms of Service (quoted for comment from the vendor's own published terms)
- Kore.ai, Privacy Policy (quoted for comment from the vendor's own published terms)
- Cognigy, Privacy Policy (read, set aside)
- Yellow.ai, Terms of Service (quoted for comment from the vendor's own published terms)
- Retell AI, Terms of Service (quoted for comment from the vendor's own published terms)
- Vapi, Terms of Service (quoted for comment from the vendor's own published terms)
- Dixa, Terms of Service (quoted for comment from the vendor's own published terms)
- Telnyx, Terms and Conditions of Service (quoted for comment from the vendor's own published terms)
- Convoso, Terms of Use (read, set aside)
- the universe, rule 1 (not yet read)
Quote this figure or put it on your site
4 of 8 contact center software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 28 October 2026.
Who owns the business's data, by vendor: the business 6 of 8, not stated 2 of 8 (contact center software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, by vendor: not stated 4 of 8, reserved 4 of 8 (contact center software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Training AI on the business's data, by vendor: not stated 5 of 8, will not train 2 of 8, opt-out offered 1 of 8 (contact center software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Export at exit, by vendor: not stated 6 of 8, no export promised 1 of 8, on request 1 of 8 (contact center software terms, read 28 October 2026).
Credit as: "Contact center software data terms", updated 2026-10-28, https://sellcontactcenterdatatoai.com/datasets/contact-center-software-data-terms/.
CSV download (36 answers; derived 2026-10-28)