Operators of in-house and outsourced contact centers
Sell contact center data to AI once you know what your platform kept
A modern contact center runs its calls, chats and AI agents on rented platforms, and each one's terms decide what an operator can later license. Of the 8 platforms whose 9 documents we read up to 2026-10-28, 4 keep a right to aggregated or anonymised copies.
Source: Contact center software data terms: every row, with its source
Tell us about the contact center's records
3 stepsWhat contact center platforms and AI agents write about your interaction data
Last updated
One row per platform, each linked to the document we read. A stated answer stands on that document's own sentence; where no document we read covers a question, the row reads not stated.
- Read up to 2026-10-28: 4 of 8 contact center and AI agent platforms keep aggregated or anonymised use of interaction data.(Contact center software data terms: every row, with its source)
| Contact center or AI agent platform | Owner of the interaction data | Keeps aggregated copies | Model training on your contacts | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dixa | the business | reserved | not stated | Terms of Service |
| Kore.ai | the business | not stated | will not train | Terms of Service |
| PolyAI | the business | reserved | will not train | Terms of Service |
| Retell AI | the business | reserved | opt-out offered | Terms of Service |
| Telnyx | not stated | not stated | not stated | Terms and Conditions of Service |
| UJET | not stated | not stated | not stated | Terms of Service |
| Vapi | the business | reserved | not stated | Terms of Service |
| Yellow.ai | the business | not stated | not stated | Terms of Service |
Method and citation
Each vendor's own published terms were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row). For every document, four questions were answered from the vendor's own words: who owns the business's data, vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, training AI on the business's data, export at exit. Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the document read does not address the question. A vendor with several documents reads 'varies' where they disagree. 8 vendors, 9 documents.
“What contact center platforms and AI agents write about your interaction data”, Sell Contact Center Data to AI, https://sellcontactcenterdatatoai.com/ (updated 2026-10-28).
Related guides
Each one cites where its numbers come from.
The process
- Say which channels you run and which platforms and AI agents hold the interactions.
- We check those platforms against the clauses on our board and the monitoring and service-provider rules on our register.
- You get a written answer on what could be licensed and through which deal: a licence while trading, a sale of a closed operation's records, or an introduction by your adviser.
None of the platforms here paid for a place or was told we were reading its terms, and the site carries no affiliate links. A row is our reading of a published document and not advice on your own agreement. How the site earns: if an operator licenses data to a buyer we introduced, it pays us 12.5% of that deal, subject to a minimum, where we are its exclusive agent, or 10%, subject to a minimum, where its data is sold alongside others'; the terms are agreed in writing before anything starts, and any fee a buyer pays us reduces what the operator owes.
Straight answers
Can a contact center license its interaction data to AI companies?
It can license what it owns or has the right to pass on, with personal details removed. Start with the platform: 6 of the 8 platforms on our board leave ownership with the operator, and 4 keep their own right to aggregated or anonymised copies.(Contact center software data terms: every row, with its source)
Do AI voice agent platforms train on my callers' conversations?
The voice agent platforms disagree. PolyAI says it will not use content submitted through its Model API to train its models, while Retell AI's terms let it use call data and content to train its models unless the customer opts out of recording.(Contact center software data terms: every row, with its source)
Who owns the interaction data on a contact center platform?
Dixa's terms say the customer retains all ownership rights to its customer data, Yellow.ai says you retain full ownership of your content, and Kore.ai claims no ownership of what you make available. UJET and Telnyx's terms we read do not say.(Contact center software data terms: every row, with its source)
What happens to the data if we leave the platform?
Yellow.ai promises notice and help to retrieve your data if your account ends. Vapi's terms say that after termination you may not be able to reach your account or the files in it, so plan the export before you give notice.(Contact center software data terms: every row, with its source)
Can an outsourcer sell interactions it handled for clients?
Rarely on its own. Where the calls and chats belong to a bank's or a healthcare client's customers, the federal service-provider rules on our register apply: the GLBA Safeguards Rule has the bank oversee its service providers by contract, and HIPAA requires a business associate contract setting what the provider may do with health information.(Contact center software data terms: every row, with its source)
Do we have to tell agents their sessions are monitored?
In Connecticut, General Statutes 31-48d requires an employer who electronically monitors employees to give prior written notice and post a notice of the types of monitoring, and Delaware's section 705 asks for a daily electronic notice or a one-time acknowledged one. Agent monitoring logs are therefore a record a buyer will treat with care.(Contact center software data terms: every row, with its source)
Sources
This site's own datasets, every figure quoted from its source and dated:
- Rules on contact center AI and monitoring records: 5 rules that sit on a contact center's AI and monitoring records, read 28 October 2026.
- Contact center software data terms: 4 of 8 contact center software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 28 October 2026.
- The Customer Service Workforce carries 4 published figures read from 2 sources' own pages, from 19.08 to 44,770 USD, read 28 October 2026.
| No. | Source | Published by |
|---|---|---|
| [1] | UJET, Terms of Service | ujet.cx |
| [2] | UJET, Privacy Notice | ujet.cx |
| [3] | Odigo, Privacy Policy | odigo.com |
| [4] | Alvaria, Terms and Conditions | alvaria.com |
| [5] | Exotel, Privacy Policy | exotel.com |
| [6] | Ozonetel, Privacy Policy | ozonetel.com |
| [7] | Microsoft, Product Terms for Dynamics 365 (Contact Center) | microsoft.com |
| [8] | Mitel, Legal | mitel.com |